BOOKTASTIK ARCHIVE

Appetite for Innocence: A Dark Psychological Thriller

10 September 2017

Be careful what you post online. Your next check-in might lead him right to you…

A serial rapist is kidnapping teenage girls. But he’s not interested in just any teenage girls—only virgins. He hunts them by following their status updates and check-ins on social media. Once he’s captured them, they’re locked away in his sound-proof basement until they’re groomed and ready. He throws them away like pieces of trash after he’s stolen their innocence. Nobody escapes alive.

Until Ella.

Ella risks it all to escape, setting herself and the other girls free. But only Sarah—the girl whose been captive the longest—gets out with her. The girls are hospitalized and surrounded by FBI agents who will stop at nothing to find the man responsible. Ella and Sarah are the key to their investigation, but Sarah’s hiding something and it isn’t long before Ella discovers her nightmare is far from over.

Fans of The Butterfly Garden and The Girl Before will devour Appetite for Innocence

Testimonials

  • "I'm really happy to have found a site that gives me great book recommendations, and I can check out legitimate reviews too."
    Emma Natoli, Sydney
  • "No other site lets authors advertise competitions or giveaway promotions. I'm looking forward to trying it out."
    Melinda Chapman, (Author) Melbourne

Latest Tweets

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    RT @DickKingSmith: It's so hard cycling without crashing when you're a small fluffy cat asleep on a sofa. https://t.co/dOLDCrPKId #Booktastik

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    RT @Dmordennovel: #art #photo #nature #Artlovers https://t.co/4Cs9LkE8qp #Booktastik

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    RT @palmer_bronson: Fans of Neal Stephenson and @doctorow — esp. Little Brother — will dig Playing Dead, only $.99 for the time being. #Boo… #Booktastik

!

copyright 2016 Booktastik. All rights reserved.

new v1.1