BOOKTASTIK ARCHIVE

The Heart of the Forest

1 April 2017

Run for your life, do battle with bullies, and foil a murder.

Eleven-year-old Edward is tired of babysitting every child in the village. He wants some friends his own age. Most of all, he wants to go to The Forge, a school where students learn sword fighting, archery and other cool stuff. His parents say he’s too young though.

Everything changes when an old soldier staggers into the village, chased by murderous goblins, and whisks Edward away on the journey of a lifetime.

But arriving at school is just the start of his adventure. If he can survive rich bullies, ogres, and a teacher who’d quite happily kill him, he might live long enough to figure out what’s going on in the forest. Because somebody’s attacking soldiers, and there’s no telling who’s next.

The Heart of the Forest is a fast-paced and exciting adventure, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Testimonials

  • "I'm really happy to have found a site that gives me great book recommendations, and I can check out legitimate reviews too."
    Emma Natoli, Sydney
  • "No other site lets authors advertise competitions or giveaway promotions. I'm looking forward to trying it out."
    Melinda Chapman, (Author) Melbourne

Latest Tweets

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    FREE romantic suspense by a USA Today bestselling author. Available on Amazon, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, iBooks and... https://t.co/NhngVIPjCe #Booktastik

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    A super fun #paranormal #mystery #romance by a New York Times bestselling author. Only 99 cents until the 19th.... https://t.co/6HoDIGZMpi #Booktastik

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    Book Bonus Mania! Enter a secret reader portal with downloads & prizes when you pre-order Marked by Fate for .99! https://t.co/EuOkhq3oyw #Booktastik

!

copyright 2016 Booktastik. All rights reserved.

new v1.1