BOOKTASTIK ARCHIVE

The Heart of the Forest

1 April 2017

Run for your life, do battle with bullies, and foil a murder.

Eleven-year-old Edward is tired of babysitting every child in the village. He wants some friends his own age. Most of all, he wants to go to The Forge, a school where students learn sword fighting, archery and other cool stuff. His parents say he’s too young though.

Everything changes when an old soldier staggers into the village, chased by murderous goblins, and whisks Edward away on the journey of a lifetime.

But arriving at school is just the start of his adventure. If he can survive rich bullies, ogres, and a teacher who’d quite happily kill him, he might live long enough to figure out what’s going on in the forest. Because somebody’s attacking soldiers, and there’s no telling who’s next.

The Heart of the Forest is a fast-paced and exciting adventure, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Testimonials

  • "I'm really happy to have found a site that gives me great book recommendations, and I can check out legitimate reviews too."
    Emma Natoli, Sydney
  • "No other site lets authors advertise competitions or giveaway promotions. I'm looking forward to trying it out."
    Melinda Chapman, (Author) Melbourne

Latest Tweets

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    PLANET SINGLE: Bad kissers, sexy sales reps, charismatic conmen and dashing detectives ❣️ Welcome to life on Planet… https://t.co/16lh92QpYU #Booktastik

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    SILENT COUP (A Slack Team Novel Book 1) A highly capable group of men and women, each of whom bring a special skill… https://t.co/BVk3zAmdSg #Booktastik

  • Booktastik
    Booktastik
    Booktastik

    An exciting YA #fantasy series 99 cents for 2 days only. Normally $9.99, so grab this bargain from Amazon while... https://t.co/N8wIXMgIJm #Booktastik

!

copyright 2016 Booktastik. All rights reserved.

new v1.1